REVIEWS

Direct Reviews

Outdoors & Beyond 5 out of 5 based on 4 ratings. 4 user reviews.
Outdoors & Beyondtwiessbrod
out of 5 stars

"Outdoors and Beyond is amazing. They completely redid our pool (shape, size, depth, pebbletec, coping, plumbing, gas, heater, salt water system, etc.) and put in a gorgeous bench with 3 waterfalls. Remodeled our entire barbecue/bar area (tile, counter, bbq, sink, etc.). Took out a large concrete area and put in astroturf. Put in beautiful planters. Redid landscape in front of house - retaining wall, grass, plants, flowers. Sol has an amazing eye for design and turned our home into our dream house. He also always kept in mind our children's safety.


Everything was done efficiently and on schedule. Sol was always available to answer any questions and address concerns. We are absolutely thrilled with the end result and would do it again in a second. We have only good things to say. One thing we learned, and it's true of anyone you work with, when making a change or addition in the middle of a job or when approving a verbal suggestion, ask how much money it will cost first. Always make sure the budget and new expenses are very clearly stated."

08/19/2014
Outdoors & Beyondsatto
out of 5 stars

"I was nervous about redoing our backyard. I had heard plenty of contractor horror stories. When I saw the reviews of this place on Angie's List I felt comfortable giving them a shot. I'm glad I did. Sol was everything I'd hoped for. He was honest about price and helpful in figuring out ways to make things more affordable (what I could save on and still have a lovely backyard). He was easy to reach and never made me feel like my questions were dumb or that I was wasting his time with my indecision about what tile to use etc. The work is top quality and he made sure every last detail I asked for was completed. The work was done BEFORE our estimate. And I just plain liked him.


Sol's crew were also fantastic. Clean, courteous and hard working. They went above and beyond their job to make sure my family was comfortable thought the entire process.


When we decide to add the hot tub I know who I am going to call ;)"

06/30/2014
Outdoors & Beyonddesguerra
out of 5 stars

"Our pool project with Outdoors & Beyond was exceptional!


Sol and his team were very professional throughout the entire project. During the onset, he was clear on costs, timeframe and what my family and I should expect. Upon signing the contract, Sol immediately created a 3D rendering of our pool for sign-off. A few days later we were breaking ground in our backyard and 30 days after, we were filling the pool with water.


Every phase of the project was a positive experience. From demolition/excavation, rebar, plumbing/electrical, gunite/hardscaping and plastering, Sol kept us well informed each week. Watching our backyard transform each and every week was amazing to watch. We went from a big dirt hole in our backyard to a professionally created pool.


I couldn't ask for anything else from Outdoors & Beyond as they certainly delivered the goods! Thanks again guys for a job well done!"

06/03/2014
Outdoors & Beyondladyjudith
out of 5 stars

"My completely remodeled backyard and pool are wonderful. We enjoy sitting under the pergola after swimming in the pool almost every day. We've hosted several parties, and our friends always marvel at the beautiful construction and landscaping. We've even kept using the pool service and landscaping service that worked on our project. All of the subcontractors were great and communicated well with the contractor."

07/11/2013

Yelp Reviews

Outdoors & BeyondErez A.
Tarzana, United States

It was great doing business with you guys,


From the design process to the computerized virtual tour that helped us see the product in advance.
From the field installers to the supportive office stuff, everyone has contributed to this successful project and great experience.


Thank you again and don't hesitate to use us a future reference anytime.


ERA

03/22/2011
Outdoors & BeyondChrissy M.
La Canada Flitridge, United States

I was nervous about redoing our backyard. I had heard plenty of contractor horror stories. When I saw the reviews of this place I felt comfortable giving them a shot. I'm glad I did. Sol was everything I'd hoped for. He was honest about price and helpful in figuring out ways to make things more affordable (what I could save on and still have a lovely backyard). He was easy to reach and never made me feel like my questions were dumb or that I was wasting his time with my indecision about what tile to use etc. The work is top quality and he made sure every last detail I asked for was completed. The work was done BEFORE our estimate. And I just plain liked him.


Sol's crew were also fantastic. Clean, courteous and hard working. They went above and beyond their job to make sure my family was comfortable thought the entire process.


When we decide to add the hot tub I know who I am going to call 😉

06/30/2014
Outdoors & BeyondDennis E.
Camarillo, United States

My family and I were very impressed with Outdoors & Beyond. I've dealt with a lot of contractors throughout my time and quite frankly, Sol and his team executed flawlessly.


From the first time Sol and I met, he was very forthcoming as to what I should expect from our pool project. He was very clear on costs, timeframe and each phase of the project. Once we signed with Sol, a few days later we received the 3D mock-up of how our pool would look. A few days later, we broke ground 5/1/14 and completed the project and started filling water in our pool by 5/30/14.


Each week, Sol would inform me as to what to expect for that given week. He would explain which team (demo, plumbing/electrical, gunite, hardscapers, plaster etc.) would be onsite, what they will be doing and the timeframe for that specific phase. I appreciated the communication as it kept my family and I well informed and we literally saw our backyard transform each and every week.


I couldn't ask for anything else as Outdoors & Beyond certainly delivered on their promise and exceeded my expectations. Our family will enjoy our pool for years to come and thank you again to Sol and his team, great job guys!

06/03/2014
Outdoors & BeyondTracy W.
Woodland Hills, United States

Outdoors and Beyond is amazing. They completely redid our pool (shape, size, depth, pebbletec, coping, plumbing, gas, heater, salt water system, etc.) and put in a gorgeous bench with 3 waterfalls. Remodeled our entire barbecue/bar area (tile, counter, bbq, sink, etc.). Took out a large concrete area and put in astroturf. Put in beautiful planters. Redid landscape in front of house - retaining wall, grass, plants, flowers. Sol has an amazing eye for design and turned our home into our dream house. He also always kept in mind our children's safety.


Everything was done efficiently and on schedule. Sol was always available to answer any questions and address concerns. We are absolutely thrilled with the end result and would do it again in a second. We have only good things to say. One thing we learned, and it's true of anyone you work with, when making a change or addition in the middle of a job or when approving a verbal suggestion, ask how much money it will cost first. Always make sure the budget and new expenses are very clearly stated.

08/19/2014

Google+ Reviews

Outdoors & BeyondAlim Kassam
out of 5 stars

Sol was a pleasure to work with. We had Outdoors and Beyond do quite a bit in our backyard: they put in artificial turf, stamped concrete, a firepit, a bbq, landscaping, and some ambiance lighting. The work was done with great quality and within the original time frame they had given us. Sol and his team are very professional and courteous.



  • Remodeling and Home Design
    Remodeling and Home Design
  • Remodeling and Home Design

Contact us